Shehu Sani, Two Others Get APC Automatic Ticket In Kaduna

All Progressives Congress (APC) in Kaduna State has given automatic tickets to Senator Shehu Sani, Suleiman Abdul Kwari and Barnabas Yusuf Bala, understands.

The Senator, who represents Kaduna Central Senatorial District in the National Assembly, had expressed his reservations with the decision of the party in the state to adopt indirect primaries.

Sani had also declined to step down for other APC aspirants scrambling for the Kaduna Central Senatorial District ticket. The aspirants are Ibrahim Usman (Sardauna Badarawa); Shamsu Shehu Giwa; Gen. Mohammed Sani Saleh; and Uba Sani, a Special Adviser to Governor Nasir el-Rufai.

He had refused to defect from the APC and vowed to remain in the party, irrespective of the said pressure from his colleagues.

He, however, debunked the reports that Senator Aliyu Wammako, Governor Abdullahi Ganduje of Kano State, and Governor Aminu Masari of Katsina intervened and pleaded for his automatic ticket.

Kwari will represent Kaduna North Senatorial District, while Barnabas Yusuf Bala will represent Southern Kaduna Senatorial District.

Receive Alerts on: Whatsapp: CLICK HERE (WhatsApp Only), Follow us on Twitter: @OkayNigeria.

Farouk Mohammed
the authorFarouk Mohammed
Chief Editor
Farouk Mohammed is a Senior Editor at Okay Nigeria ( He has been publishing for 5 years and focused more on Local/World News on

Leave a Reply

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this. - Read our Privacy policy