Senate Swears-in Two New Senators


The Nigerian Senate on Tuesday swore in two new senators during plenary.

The Senators are Isaac Alfa of the PDP who was sworn in as Senator representing Kogi East Senatorial District, and Ben Uwajumogu of the APC representing Imo North Senatorial District.

Both men took their oath of office before the resumption of plenary.

Uwajumogu was declared winner of the July rerun election by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) having defeated his closest challenger, Chief Athan Achonu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).


Farouk Mohammed

Farouk Mohammed is a Senior Editor at Okay Nigeria (Okay.NG). He has been publishing for 5 years and focused more on Local/World News on Okay Nigeria.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.