Oshiomole Sacks Four Commissioners. (See Names & Posts)



Governor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State has terminated the appointment of four Commissioners in the State Executive Council.

According to a statement by Prince Kassim Afegbua, Special Adviser, Media and Public Affairs, those affected in the exercise, which is in line with government’s commitment to strengthen the system towards optimal performance are:

*Chief Lucky James, Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs;

*Mrs. Maigida Blessing, Commissioner for Women Affairs;

*Mr. Patrick Aguinede, Commissioner for Basic Education

*Mr. Chris Ebare, Commissioner for Energy and Water Resources.

The sacked commissioners were directed to hand over all government property in their possession to the Permanent Secretaries in their respective Ministries.

The Governor expressed his appreciation to the former Commissioners for their services to the state and wishes them well in their future endeavours.

Receive Alerts on: Whatsapp: +2348139009126 (WhatsApp Only), Twitter: @OkayNigeria.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.