Nigerian Police Promotes 57 Senior Officers – FULL LIST


The Police Service Commission, PSC, has approved the promotion of 47 Assistant Commissioners of Police, ACP, to the next rank of Deputy Commissioners of Police, DCP.

This is contained in a statement issued by Ikechukwu Ani, Head, Press and Public Relations of the commission in Abuja on Wednesday.

Mr. Ani said the commission also approved the promotion of 10 Deputy Superintendents of Police, DSP, to Superintendents of Police, SP.

The list of the beneficiaries of the promotion to the rank of DCP include

Lawrence Onwuka,

Amos Omuiyadun,

Mathew Akinyosola,

Sodipo Rasaki,

Mathew Onah and

Damain Okoro.

Others are

Michael Vigara,

Anthony Okpara,

Umege Umar,

Ebenezer Ogunjobi,

Titilayo Kayode,

Ngozi Onadeko and

Emienbo Assayomo among others.

Mr. Ani said the newly-promoted SPs are;

Romanus Iwoha,

Gold Akponfagha,

Yahaya Adamu,

Edward Oshadare,

Haliru Madaki,

Christiana Alabaraonye,

Dominic Nwahiri,

Julian Igbudu,

Adenyi Abayomi and

Anda Ali.

He said the chairman of the commission, Mike Okiro, urged them to rededicate themselves to the service of the nation.


Farouk Mohammed

Farouk Mohammed is a Senior Editor at Okay Nigeria (Okay.NG). He has been publishing for 5 years and focused more on Local/World News on Okay Nigeria.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.