Nigerian Police Get 7 New DIGs [Details]



The Police Service Commission has approved a new Management Team for the Nigeria Police Force, comprising seven Deputy Inspectors-General of Police and an Assistant Inspector-General of Police as Force Secretary.

The Commission on Monday approved the appointment of the DIGs to head the seven management departments of the Force.

A statement by the Head, Press and Public Relations, Ikechukwu Ani, said AIG Shuaibu Gambo is now DIG, Department of Finance and Administration; CP Joshak Habila, DIG, Department of Operation; CP Maigari Dikko, DIG, Department of Logistics and Supply; and CP H. M. Dagala, DIG, Department of Force Criminal Intelligence and Investigation Department.

Other members of the management team include, CP Emmanuel Inyang, DIG, Department of Training and Development; CP Ntom Chukwu, DIG, Department of Research and Planning; CP Folusho Adebanjo, DIG Department of ICT; and CP Abdul Bube, AIG Force Secretary.

The PSC said it had conveyed the approval to the Inspector-General of Police for implementation.

“The Chairman (PSC), Chief Mike Okiro, said the officers’ promotion letters will follow in due course,” the statement added.

Receive Alerts on: Whatsapp: +2348139009126 (WhatsApp Only), Twitter: @OkayNigeria.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.