NFF Announces New Acting General Secretary, Committee Heads


After an emergency meeting in Abuja on Saturday, the board of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) announced the appointment of new management staff, acting chairmen of committees and secretaries.

The board equally announced the dissolution of all standing committees appointed by the former board led by Pinnick Amaju.

Also, all contract staff apart from Director of Marketing, Mr. Idris Adama, are to proceed on one-month compulsory leave with effect from Monday April 11, 2016.

In a statement signed by Chief Effiong Johnson the Chairman of Chairmen, Mr. Bola Oyeyode is now the acting General Secretary, Mr. Lawrence Katken will head the competition department in acting capacity, Mr. Barnabas Joro will be acting head of protocol, Dr. Robinson Okosun-acting of head of media & communications, Mr. Ayo Rahman acting executive secretary national league, Mr. Shola Ogunnowo acting secretary nationwide league, Mr. Danlami Alalana acting secretary women league.

The President of NFF Ambassador Chris Giwa is the chairman emergency committee, while Chief Effiong Johnson is the chairman the security committee, A. Akinshola and Alhaji Inuwa M. Umar as members while Dr. Christian Emeruwa is the secretary.

Senator Obinna Ogba is the chairman organising and disciplinary committee, Pharmacist Lanre Alege and Barrister Effiong Oboho are members while Dr. Christian Emeruwa is the secretary.

Mr. Olajide Fashikun will serve as the chairman, Marketing and Sponsorship committee.

Others are Alhaji Suleiman Mu’azu is chairman of referees’ appointment committee, to be assisted by NRA President, Mr. Tade Azeez and Mrs Judith Nwankere. Sunday Okhai is the secretary.

Mr. Yahaya Adama is the chairman of match commissioner appointment committee. Godwin Odekina and Austin Mgbolu are members while Mr. Emmanuel Adesanya is the secretary.

Barrister Leye Adepoju is chairman appeals committee with Dr Chris Ekong and Barrister Tony Okah, Barrister Okey Obi is the secretary.

Dr. Shehu Adamu is the head of finance committee.

Alhaji Sani Fema is the head arbitration committee, Alhaji Isah Umar and Felix Akhigbe are members while Nasir Jubril is the secretary.

Mr. Ayo Alabi secretary of Ekiti State FA is the chairman national league, Leo Igbokwe, M. T. Talle FCT FA Chairman, Abbi Ekine Tubonimi;

Mohammed Alkali Nasarawa State FA Chairman is the acting chairman of Nationwide League, Debo Adeoye and Chika Nwankwo.

Chief (Mrs.) Margaret Icheen the Benue State FA Chairman is the acting chairman of women league with Hajia Laraba Shoda and Effiong Johnson.

Ethics committee will be chaired by Barrister J. B. C. Ebigwere. His members will include Alhaji Kabiru Atur, Alhaji Fantami Garbai.

Meanwhile, Chief Johnson has directed the NFF electoral committee led by Barrister Amoni Biambo to come up with guidelines for elections into the three leagues with immediate effect.


Farouk Mohammed

Farouk Mohammed is a Senior Editor at Okay Nigeria (Okay.NG). He has been publishing for 5 years and focused more on Local/World News on Okay Nigeria.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.