Names of 19 Senators That Are Yet to Sponsor a Bill at the 8th Senate (SEE Names)


An analysis of the bills progression chart of the eighth Senate from June 2015 to June 2016 obtained from the Rules and Business Committee have revealed that top guns in the Senate have no bills to their names as the 8th Assembly celebrated its first year last week.

Senate President, Bukola Saraki, his Deputy, Ike Ekweremadu; his predecessor, David Mark and 27 others, among them ranking senators fall within that category of senators who have not sponsored a bill.

See list of 19 out of the 31 as obtained:

1. Bukola Saraki (Senate President)

2. Ike Ekweremadu (Deputy Senate President)

3. David Mark (Former Senate President)

4. Ahmed Sani Yarima (Former Governor, Zamfara)

5. Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso (Former Governor, Kano)

6. George Akume (Former Governor, Benue)

7. Danjuma Goje (Former Governor, Gombe)

8. Adamu Aliero (Former Governor, Kebbi)

9. Jonah Jang (Former Governor, Plateau)

10. Bukar Abba Ibrahim (Former Governor, Yobe)

11. Godswill Akpabio (Former Governor, Akwa-Ibom)

12. Sen. Abu Ibrahim

13. Sen. Bayero Nafada

14. Sen. Jeremiah Useni

15. Sen. Ali Sabi

16. Sen. Suleiman Hunkuyi

17. Sen. Muhammad Hassan

18. Sen. Abdul-Aziz Murtala Nyako

19. Sen. Ahmed Lawan.


Farouk Mohammed

Farouk Mohammed is a Senior Editor at Okay Nigeria (Okay.NG). He has been publishing for 5 years and focused more on Local/World News on Okay Nigeria.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.