INEC Declares APC Winners of Minjibir By-Election in Kano State



The All Progressive Congress, APC, has emerged winner of the Minjibir constituency by-election in Kano state.

Alhaji Tasi’u Ibrahim was declared winner by INEC returning Officer, Prof Abu Mohammed. He said the APC candidate polled 21, 970 votes to defeat the 14 other contestants.

According to him, Alhaji Auwalu Ubale of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) came second with 1, 238 votes.

Receive Alerts on: Whatsapp: +2348139009126 (WhatsApp Only), Twitter: @OkayNigeria.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.