Gov. Yahaya Bello Extends 24-hour Curfew In Five LGAs Indefinitely


Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State has extended the 24-hour curfew imposed on five Local Government Areas in Kogi Central Senatorial District till further notice.

The affected Local Government Areas are Adavi, Ajaokuta, Okehi, Okene, and Ogori/Magongo.

Bello, who made this known in a statement, thanked security agencies for their efforts at ridding Kogi Central of criminals and criminalities.

He also thanked the citizens for cooperating with his administration to ensure a safer and better Kogi State.

Bello assured the people of the District that their sacrifices will be rewarded with better security in the area to enable them pursue their goals.

It would be recalled that the Governor had imposed a 24 hour curfew on the district in the wake of soft target assassinations.

No major arrests have been made over the killings recently witnessed in the state.

Receive Alerts on: Whatsapp: +2348139009126 (WhatsApp Only), Twitter: @OkayNigeria.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.