Cristiano Ronaldo Wins FIFA Men’s Player Of The Year Award


The Real Madrid star, Cristiano Ronaldo beat Lionel Messi and Neymar to the to the title which is in its second year since Fifa split from the Ballon d’Or again.

The award night, anchored by actor Idris Elba, also saw other players and fans getting recognised for their contribution to the beautiful game in the course of the year.

Arsenal’s Olivier Giroud was awarded the Fifa Puskas Award for the beauty of a goal he scored; the scorpion kick. Gianluigi Buffon has to content himself with the FifaGoalkeeperr of the Year award though he would have swapped that for winning the Uefa Champions League earlier in the year.

The Fifa FifPro World eleven for 2017 comprises of:

Goalkeeper: Gianluigi Buffon of Italy and Juventus.

Defenders: Dani Alves (Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain), Leonardo Bonucci (Italy, AC Milan), Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid) and Marcelo (Brazil, Real Madrid).

Midfielders: Luka Modric (Croatia, Real Madrid), Toni Kroos (Germany, Real Madrid), and Andres Iniesta (Spain, Barcelona).

Forwards: Lionel Messi (Argentina, Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Real Madrid) and Neymar (Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain).

Receive Alerts on: Whatsapp: +2348139009126 (WhatsApp Only), Twitter: @OkayNigeria.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.