CBN Releases List of States that Have Received Bailout Funds. (Details)



Spokesman of the Central Bank of Nigeria, Ibrahim Mu’azu, on Friday released the list of 19 states that have benefitted from the workers’ salary bailout package which is in line with the recent resolution by the National Economic Council, NEC.

According to him, the bailout was to ensure that the backlog of salaries owed by affected state would be cleared and revealed that the package has a 20-year repayment tenor for all states, except Ogun State, which opted for a 10 year tenor.

The 19 that have received theirs are Kwara, Zamfara, Osun, Niger, Bauchi, Gombe, Abia, Adamawa, Ondo, and Kebbi.

Others include Ekiti, Imo, Ebonyi, Ogun, Plateau, Nassarawa, Sokoto, Edo and Oyo.

Below are all the states that benefited from the funds and amount received or to receive soon.

Abia (N14.152bn)
Adamawa (N2.378bn)
Bauchi (N8.60bn)
Bayelsa (N12.85bn)
Benue (N28.013bn)
Borno (N7.680bn)
Cross River (N7.856bn)
Delta (N10.036bn)
Ebonyi (N4.063bn)
Edo (N3.167bn)
Ekiti (N9.604bn)
Enugu (N4.207bn)
Gombe (N16.459bn)
Imo (N26.806bn)
Kastina (N3.304bn)
Kebbi (N0.690bn)
Kogi (N50.842bn)
Kwara (N4.320bn)
Nasarawa (N8.317bn)
Niger (N4.306bn)
Ogun (N19.00bn)
Ondo (N14.686bn)
Osun (N34.988bn)
Oyo (N26.606bn )
Plateau (N5.357bn)
Sokoto (N10.093bn)
Zamfara (N10.02bn)

Receive Alerts on: Whatsapp: +2348139009126 (WhatsApp Only), Twitter: @OkayNigeria.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.