APC Wins Katsina Bye-election

APC NigeriaAPC

Abubakar Yahaya Kusada of the All Progressives Congress (APC) on Saturday night polled 48,518 votes to emerge winner of the Kusada/Kankia/Ingawa federal constituency bye-election in Katsina state.

INEC’s Chief Returning Officer for the poll, Prof. Rasheed Adedayo Hamzat said “having satisfied the requirements of the law and received the highest votes cast Abubakar Yahaya Kusada of the APC is hereby return as the winner”.

He defeated three others namely Abdulsamad Abdullahi of the PDP who had 20,193 votes; Basiru Aminu of the PRP who scored 1,810 votes and Abdullahi Umar of YES with 221 votes.

The breakdown of the election showed that:

Registered Voters: 193, 904

Accredited Voters: 74,742

Valid Votes: 70,742

Rejected Votes: 2,331

Votes Cast: 73,073

Read More News HERE

Receive Alerts on: Whatsapp: CLICK HERE (WhatsApp Only), Follow us on Twitter: @OkayNigeria.

Farouk Mohammed
the authorFarouk Mohammed
Chief Editor
Farouk Mohammed is a Senior Editor at Okay Nigeria ( He has been publishing for 5 years and focused more on Local/World News on

Leave a Reply

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this. - Read our Privacy policy